Elected Greens

Green representation is increasing at all levels of government.

At the start of 2019 the Green Party currently had the following elected members in England and Wales:

  • two members of the House of Lords (Jenny Jones and Natalie Bennett)
  • two London Assembly members (Caroline Russell and Siân Berry)
  • 362 councillors on 120 councils across England and Wales

For more information about our elected Green Councillors, contact the Association of Green Councilllors.


Our Spokespeople

A full list of our Spokespeople can be found here.

To contact our spokespeople for interview or comment please contact the Green Party press office: press@greenparty.org.uk

Phone: 020 3691 9401 (Journalists only)


National Executive

The Green Party National Executive (GPEx) and the Green Party Regional Council (GPRC) are the democratically appointed groups responsible for the strategic direction of the party, as instructed by members at Conference.