The Green Party Regional Council

The Regional Council provides "a forum for dialogue between Regions, responsible for keeping under review the general well-being of the Party and for supporting and advising the Green Party Executive, particularly on matters of political strategy." It also has "overall responsibility for interim policy statements between Conferences." (For full details see section 6i & 6ii of the constitution.)

It is made up from two members elected by a postal ballot from within each region (20 members in all). Details of this can be found in the Green Party Constitution (section 6iv).

It is the forum of last resort for disciplinary matters. You can find details of GPRC involvement and the entire disciplinary procedures in the Complaints Process section of this website.

You can learn more about GPRC from the GPRC Handbook.

Information about the GPRC meetings, including past minutes and agendas, can be found in the Resources tab above.

To contact GPRC please email

Regional Council Members:

GPRC Co-Chairs

  • Self identifying Non-Male Co-Chair: Martha James
  • Self identifying Non-Female Co-Chair: Adrian Spurrell

East Midlands

  • Anne Geyfer
  • Richard Mallendar


  •  Barbara Light
  • Adrian Spurrell


  • RoseMary Warrington
  • Vacant

North East

  • Steve Leyland
  • Janine Pyke

North West

  • Sam Riches
  • Jackie TurveyTait

South East

  • Martha James
  • Andrew Bradbury

South West

  • Judy Maciejowska
  • Robert Trigg


  • Vacant
  •  John Matthews

West Midlands

  • Eve Allsop
  • Doug Rouxel

Yorkshire & the Humber

  • Ann Forsaith
  • Robert Murphy